Have questions? Call or Text me at 240-925-5788
Yes, both days are required
18 hour long class (yes, much more training that the bare minimum classes that others offer)
Day 1 8am-5pm
Day 2 8am-5pm
Training with both days held on Weekdays is Half Price!
Classroom time will consist of learning firearms safety rules, different types of handguns, parts of a handgun, fundamentals of shooting, and disassembly/reassembly/cleaning of a handgun. You will also learn about Maryland firearm laws pertaining to firearms & self defense.
Hands-on Portion will consist of disassembling/reassembling/cleaning handguns, learning the different types of holsters available, practicing the safe/efficient procedures to draw & reholster, as well as shooting on the range over 25 rounds of ammunition.
Want PTP to do all the paperwork for you? Price includes application fee, fingerprints
**There are NO prerequisites to this training. You DO NOT need to have your own firearm, nor holster, nor ammunition. If you have your own, you are welcome (and encouraged) to bring it but not necessary.**
Have a question? Give us a call or text at 240-925-5788
With this course, it additionally meets the requirements for and but does not come with the training certification for Maryland Concealed Carry. This course will also cover what is needed for your Florida, Arizona, Utah, and Virginia Conceal Carry Permits (for an additional fee).
Live-Scan fingerprints are also available at the beginning of most classes
Information will be sent out to students within 1 week of your registered training course.
Only those pre-registered via our website will find out the exact location of each class, and no earlier than the Monday prior to the course.
**There are NO prerequisites to this training**
Have questions? Call or Text me at 240-925-5788 or 240-572-9891
Advanced Handgun Safety Course, HQL
Often times our classes are hosted at private facilities. PTP only releases exact location details to registered students the Monday prior to any PTP event in a private informational email. We do this for reasons of security, crowd control and proper planning of each event.
PTP maintains a Zero Refunds policy on all of our services. All sales are final, but we do allow rescheduling.
Pay the appropriate rescheduling fee here and once our staff confirms receipt- we will reach out to you directly to see which scheduled date/location works best for you.
Why rescheduling fees? Simply to encourage registrants to attend their registered event and if needing to reschedule- we'd rather train you now as opposed to 5 years from now.
To reschedule the first time, there is a $40 rescheduling fee. To reschedule the second time, there is a $60 rescheduling fee. To reschedule the third time and any additional rescheduling is a $80 fee. This is regardless of the cost of the training.
1st time $40
2nd time $60
3rd time+ $80
Additionally, if it has been more than 1 year since your originally scheduled class- there is an additional $20 fee.
Over 1 year- $20 fee
Over 2 years- $40 fee
Over 3 years- $60 fee
Over 4 years- $80 fee
Over 5 years- $100 fee
If you are not sure, please let us know. We will verify how many times you have had to reschedule/ how many years it has been since your originally scheduled course anyways as well.
All rescheduling fees are waived for members of our PTPGun Club.