Pre-requisite, one of the following: PTP MD HQL, Women Only HQL, Day1, or PTP Basic Handgun Training. Participants who successfully complete this Day 2 training will receive their Maryland Wear & Carry training certification. Only those pre-registered via our website will find out the exact location of each class, and no earlier than the Monday prior to the course in a private informational email.
Class times are 8am-5pm for Day 1, 9am-4pm Day 2
You do not need your own firearm, but may use your own if you'd like. Students using our firearms/ammunition will be using Glock 17's. Lunch is provided.
This is to complete to full training requirement for your Maryland Permit to Carry a Handgun.
By law, the full training has to be taken with PTP in order for PTP to sign off that we provided the full training- regardless of past training, licensing, ect. There are no exceptions to this with PTP as we do not risk our reputation, standing with the state, or our freedom. Thank you for your understanding.
Day 2 Maryland Concealed Carry
PTP maintains a Zero Refunds policy. All sales are final, but we do allow rescheduling. To reschedule the first time, there is a $20 rescheduling fee. To reschedule the second time, there is a $40 rescheduling fee. To reschedule the third time and any additional rescheduling is a $60 fee. This is regardless of the cost of the training.
All rescheduling fees are waived for members of our PTPGun Club.
Often times our classes are hosted at private facilities. PTP only releases exact location details to registered students the Monday prior to any PTP event in a private informational email. We do this for reasons of security, crowd control and proper planning of each event.