8am-2pm Any sale prices or promotions are not valid on past purchases. Offer valid while seats remain. Available to men & women. This concealed carry course is approx. 7 hours long, during which students will learn the firearm safety rules, types of handguns, parts of a handgun and the principles of marksmanship. You will also learn about the laws pertaining to the carry of firearms, methods of carrying, drawing your firearm, loads/reloads/malfunctions, and what to do after a self-defense scenario. Upon completion of this course, students will leave with a completed Utah Concealed Firearm Permit application needed to submit. You may be 17 to do the training but you must be 18 when you submit your application. For those that would like, you will have the option to also recieve your VA/FL/AZ Concealed Carry training certificates with the successful completion of this course. **There are NO prerequisites to this training**Fingerprints and passport style photos included and completed at the course for your convenience.
Utah Concealed Carry
PTP maintains a Zero Refunds policy. All sales are final, but we do allow rescheduling. To reschedule the first time, there is a $20 rescheduling fee. To reschedule the second time, there is a $40 rescheduling fee. To reschedule the third time and any additional rescheduling is a $60 fee. This is regardless of the cost of the training.
All rescheduling fees are waived for members of our PTP Club.
Often times our classes are hosted at private facilities. PTP only releases exact location details to registered students the Monday prior to any PTP event in a private informational email. We do this for reasons of security, crowd control and proper planning of each event.