Basic Handgun(BH): This class is for ladies only, mature female teenagers permitted. During this 6 hour course, you will learn about the firearms safety rules, different types of handguns, basic parts of a handgun, how to take one apart & clean it, and the fundamentals of shooting. We will also go over firearms laws of the state in which the course is being conducted. We will have lunch and drinks provided. This will be a great opportunity for ladies to come together to learn how to protect themselves or their families in a comfortable, pressure-free environment from experienced instructors that are understanding and not overbearing. When held in MD, this class come with the training certificate for the Maryland Handgun Qualification License (HQL) which is needed in order to purchase a Handgun in Maryland. When held in VA, comes with VA Concealed Carry training certificate. HB indicates our Handgun Buffet will be included MARYLAND CONCEALED CARRY(MDCC): Maryland Wear and Carry is 16 hours of in-depth handgun training, in which students will start with the firearms safety rules, different types of handguns, basic parts/nomenclature of a handgun, fundamentals of shooting, as well as review of laws related to handguns and self-defense. Students will additionally learn drawing/holstering techniques as well as enjoy a day on the range conducting live-fire shooting drills and a qualification portion. Participants who successfully complete this training will receive their Maryland Wear and Carry training certificate. This course also meets and exceeds the requirements for the Maryland HQL (Handgun Qualification License) which you are required to have in order to purchase a handgun in Maryland. Live-Scan fingerprints are available at the beginning of all classes. Only those pre-registered via our website will find out the exact location of each class, and no earlier than the Monday prior to the course. Class times are 8am-5pm for Day 1, 9am-4pm Day 2**There are NO prerequisites to this training** April 11 King George SOLD OUT
PTP maintains a Zero Refunds policy. All sales are final, but we do allow rescheduling. To reschedule the first time, there is a $20 rescheduling fee. To reschedule the second time, there is a $40 rescheduling fee. To reschedule the third time and any additional rescheduling is a $60 fee. This is regardless of the cost of the training.
All rescheduling fees are waived for members of our PTP Club.