top of page

Updated: Applications Checklist (VA, FL, AZ, MD)

Updated: Jun 21, 2023

In order to view this an other hopeful blog articles, you will need an Online Subscription to PTPGun.com. Click here for more information.


Virginia Non-Resident Concealed Handgun Permits http://www.vsp.state.va.us/Firearms_NonresidentConcealed.shtm


In your packet, be sure to include:

-Application (SP-248)

-Application Fee ($100 new)

-Fingerprint Card FD-258

-One (1) Passport Style photos (Can be done at Rite Aide, CVS, Walgreens, Walmart Photo Center, etc.)

- Copy of PTP Virginia Concealed Carry Training Certificate

-Copy of Drivers License

-Must be signed

MAIL PACKET TO:

FIREARMS TRANSACTION CENTER

NON-RESIDENT CONCEALED HANDGUN PERMITS

CRIMINAL JUSTICE INFORMATION SERVICES DIVISION

DEPARTMENT OF STATE POLICE

P.O. BOX 85141

RICHMOND, VA 23285-5141



Applications Checklist

Virginia Resident Concealed Handgun Permits http://www.vsp.state.va.us/Firearms_NonresidentConcealed.shtml

In your packet, be sure to include:

-Application (SP-248)

-Application Fee (Check with your local county courthouse on amount. Per state law, fee's over $50 are not lawful.)

-Copy of PTP Training Certificate

-Copy of Drivers License

-Must be signed/notarized

DROP OFF APPLICATION PACKET TO LOCAL COUNTY COURTHOUSE


Florida Non-Resident Concealed Weapon License

http://www.freshfromflorida.com/Divisions-Offices/Licensing/Concealed-Weapon-License

**NOTE: You did not get Florida fingerprint cards from us. At most, you received 4 ink cards (FD-258s). 1 is for Utah, 1 is for Virginia, 2 for Arizona, 0 (ZERO) ink cards for Florida from PTP, see details below.**


In your packet, be sure to include:

-Application

-Application Fee ($97. Yes, $42 fingerprint processing fee on top of the $55 License Fee. Checks written out to FL Dept of Agri & Consumer Services. Cash not accepted. Just send one lump sum of $97)

-ONE (1) Passport Style photos (Can be done at Rite Aide, CVS, Walgreens, Walmart Photo Center, etc.)

-Copy of PTP Florida Concealed Carry Training Certificate

-Copy of Drivers License

-Fingerprint Card FD-258 (Completed by a current Law Enforcement Officer with arrest powers, no exceptions. Yes, that means retired LE do not count).

MAIL APPLICATION PACKET TO:

FLORIDA DEPT. OF AGRICULTURE AND CONSUMER SERVICES

DIVISION OF LICENSING

P.O. BOX 6687

TALLAHASSEE, FL 32314-6687


AZ Concealed Weapons Permit

Email CCW@Azdps.gov to request an application packet.

In your packet, be sure to include:

-Application

-Application Fee ($60 new, $43 Renewal. Checks made payable to AZ DPS. Cashiers checks or money orders only forms accepted. Credit/debit, personal/business checks, cash NOT accepted.)

-Copy of PTP Arizona Concealed Carry Training Certificate

On the back of application- complete the box labeled FIREARMS QUALIFICATION AND STATUTORY REVIEW AFFIDAVIT. But the box labeled FIREARMS SAFETY TRAINING PROGRAM COMPLETION CERTIFICATE- put a line through it and write N/A.

-Copy of Drivers License

-Two (2) Fingerprint Cards FD-258


MAIL APPLICATION PACKET TO:

ARIZONA DEPT. OF PUBLIC SAFETY

P.O. BOX 6488

PHOENIX, AZ 85005-6488


MD Handgun Qualification License (MD HQL) Make sure to use Internet Explorer:



MD Permit to Carry a Handgun


426 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page